Links

LINKS – RESOURCES – NETWORKS

iww-fist-in-solidarity-newspaper-19172

Valley Improvement Projects (V.I.P.) – A Community Center in Modesto for Social & Environmental Justice: http://valleyimprovementprojects.org

SOL Collective – A Social Center in Sacramento focused on Art, Cuture, Activism: http://solcollective.org

Plea for Peace Foundation & Center – Community Center & Venue in Stockton: http://pleaforpeace.com

Modesto Anarcho Crew & Journal – News & Direct Action: http://modestoanarcho.org

Modesto CopWatch: http://wearealloscargrantcv.blogspot.com & videos at http://youtube.com/209copwatch 

Stanislaus County Radical Mental Health: http://stancountyrmh.blogspot.com

Modesto Peace & Life Center – Social Space & Activism: http://peacelifecenter.org

Grayson Neighborhood Council: http://graysonneighborhoodcouncil.50megs.com

Modesto Solidarity Network – Worker & Tenant Support: http://modestosolidarity.blogspot.com

CopWatchLA: http://copwatchla.org

The Stimulator – Revolutionary (& Humorous) International News: http://stimulator.tv

All of Us or None – Prisoner Support: http://www.prisonerswithchildren.org/our-projects/allofus-or-none/

Anarchist Black Cross Federation – Political Prisoner Support: http://abcf.net

Occupy Oakland: http://occupyoakland.org – Occupy Wall Street: http://occupywallst.org

Native News Network: http://nativenewsnetwork.com

Black Riders Liberation Party: http://blackriders.raisethefist.com

Green Action – Health & Environmental Justice: http://greenaction.org

Block Report Radio – The People’s Voice on the Airwaves & the Internet: http://blockreportradio.com

Davey-D’s Hip-Hop Corner – Hip-Hop & Political News: http://daveyd.com

IndyBay – Independent Media: http://indybay.org

CrimethInc. Ex-Workers Collective: http://crimethinc.com

The National Lawyers Guild SF Chapter – Legal Support: http://nlgsf.org

Color Lines – News on Racism & Injustice: http://colorlines.com

Davey-D’s Hip-Hop Corner – Where Hip-Hop & Politics Meet: http://daveyd.com

All Hip-Hop – Hip-Hop News: http://allhiphop.com

Rosa Clemente – Hip-Hop Activist, Lecturer, & Journalist: http://rosaclemente.org

Rap Sessions – Community Dialogues on Hip-Hop: http://rapsessions.org

Dead Prez – Revolutionary But Gangsta: http://deadprez.com

Art Crimes – The Writing on the Wall: http://graffiti.org

Hip-Hop Congress – Energize…Organize…Revolutionize: http://hiphopcongress.com

Jeff Chang – Hip-Hop Author: http://cantstopwontstop.com

Rock the Bells – A World Class Hip-Hop Platform: http://rockthebells.net

Hip-Hop.com – Hip-Hop News & Videos: http://hip-hop.com

No Warning Shots Fired – Truth Minista Paul Scott: http://nowarningshotsfired.blogspot.com

Books and Literature:

Can’t Stop Won’t Stop – Jeff Chang

Holler of Ya Hear Me – Michael Eric Dyson

Between God and Gangsta Rap – Michael Eric Dyson

Know What I Mean? – Michael Eric Dyson

Bomb the Suburbs & No More Prisons – both by William Upski Wimsatt

Fight the Power – Chuck D & Yusuf Jah

Total Chaos – Various, edited by Jeff Chang

Let’s Get Free – Paul Butler

Home Girls Make Some Noise – Various

The Hip-Hop Generation – Bakari Kitwana

Hip-Hop Matters – S. Craig Watkins

The Ice Opinion – Ice-T

Black Noise – Tricia Rose

The Hip-Hop Wars – Tricia Rose

Documentaries and Films:

Letter to the President (doc) – Thomas Gibson

Contact us if you have something to add to the list: RHHRorg@live.com

2 replies

  1. Panther Party is another great film. Search it ya’ll. It’s about the formation of the Crips (who used to be called ‘cribs’) ‘n Bloodz after the fall (and don’t mean failure) of the Black Panther Party. The real facts, the real truth!

    Dig it……..

  2. Hello,
    I just wanted to let you know that im a appreciative fan and would like to add another very insperational hip hop artist to your list. He goes by Menace Man by Right Now Records he is very talented and has his own original style. Although he has not made it big time his upcoming is coming very soon out of Houston Texas. Again, thank you so much and we really appreciate all of your post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: